Board of Commissioners
Share Print Friendly and PDF


The Holiday Island Suburban Improvement District (HISID) is a political subdivision of the state of Arkansas.


It is governed by a popularly elected five-member Board of Commissioners, who serve in staggered terms of three years each. In this system of government, the Board is the legislative and policy-making body of the community. It sets District policy by passing regulations and resolutions.


Most months, HISID meetings are the 3rd Monday and if necessary, the 4th Monday each month. In addition, the Board determines the district budget and appoints and oversees a District Manager, who is responsible for the day-to-day operations of the District.

Front row (L to R):  Larry Stamps, Phyllis Sarratt, Suzanne Childers

Back row (L to R):  Ken Brown, Bob Dyar




phyllis sarratt, Chair



        117 Holiday Drive / Holiday Island, Arkansas 72631

        816-806-6529 /Term Expires: December 2025


KEN BROWN, vice chair


        7 Cypress Point Lane / Holiday Island, Arkansas 72631
        479-244-7232 / Term Expires: December 2025




larry stamps, secretary



        1 Fairway Place / Holiday Island, Arkansas 72631

        Term Expires: December 2024





         12 Country Club Drive / Holiday Island, Arkansas 72631
         210-289-0137 / Term Expires: December 2023





        2 Indian Wells Drive / Holiday Island, Arkansas 72631

        515-505-4422 / Term Expires: December 2023